Trials are created when a customer purchases a product that has a trial period associated with it. The duration specified in the product settings determines the expiration date of a trial. Read more about the product trial options. A trial is automatically expired by the RevCent system based on the trials' expiration date.
View all trials by clicking Revenue > Trials in the sidebar or go to https://revcent.com/user/trials
View trial details by searching for the trial in the top navigation search box, or clicking on the trial ID when viewing all trials.
The trial details page will display all related entities of the trial, i.e. sale, product, etc. If a trial is currently active you have the ability to modify the trial. Once a trial has expired, or been cancelled, modifications are not possible.
You can extend the specific trials' duration by clicking the Expire button. Enter the number of days to extend the trial relative to its current expiration date.
You can shorten the specific trials' duration by clicking the Shorten button. Enter the number of days to shorten the trial relative to its current expiration date.
You can manually expire a trial by clicking the Expire button. The trial will be expired immediately and charge the customer any amounts associated with the trial. The RevCent system will automatically expire a trial based on its expiration date, so manual expiration should only be used if you want to expire a trial earlier than its current expiration date.
You have the option to cancel a trial by clicking the Cancel button. Once you have cancelled a trial, any related entities will also be cancelled/voided. This cannot be undone.